Shaken

On the darkside of the devil eyed spirits  the gloominess is natural

When we had gritted our teeth that always meant danger, somehow as a human I produced anger.

Lost for truth and harmony from life, Hurt by the muiltiples of struggles and fights

One day I was fighting for a lover to stay

The next day I was fighting to live another day

Forgery in the words I say

Because everything I say is  meant for me to stay safe

YOU don’t believe that’s a must

YOU may pretend to like the people you don’t  even trust

When i dissemble im considered a saint

I see you better respected for being a fony and fake

Out of fear I don’t relate

Beyond good and evil we are too late

Especially when my heart was shred to pieces fore it was weaken

Fore what my heart and mind can’t take

My wisdom let me see the fake from real and on the other side to kill is real to hurt is pleasure and some stop at no measure

So shaken by the past memories that haunt my lane to success

Too  who loves me best .

Misery is a hard thing to explain

Some  say I sound vain, This  is a bloody game!

Imagine acid rain pouring out a beautiful sunrise with haze

G sunset

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Shaken

  1. Even though the title is shaken which might be attributed with fright or weakness but to my delightful surprise after reading your deeply insightful poetry I am able to see so much strength in the brutal truth that’s being conveyed with such a brave sense of honesty that most people keep bottled up inside. For they fear to antagonize others because they too constantly seek and dwell on the opinions and approvals that keeps their fragile self esteem intact, probably that’s why they compromise too much and faking it to be liked is the cowardice default choice in a vicious cycle of lies they’ve opted for. I’d rather be unpopular with few friends because being true to yourself is in it’s essence among the building blocks of what in my opinion constitutes happiness and clear conscious mind free from the guilt of regrettable lies that you can’t take back or fix because somehow it all started as a little white lie but they’ve kept piling up over time such that even apologies would seem like an insult hence too little, too late. As disorienting as this long ass comment might seem you my friend are still standing strong or sitting depending on how you are reading this. Lol…….”Shaken but not stirred, is the title I think of your poem.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are brillant and crafty with your words and I am happy I woke up this morning to reading your kind approval ,Happy new years I am so happy to say it because this year is fundamental for me to grow in and out. i FIND IT HARD TO GET THE DARK THOUGHTS THAT I THINK OF OUT AND WRITING WILL HELP ME AND WONDERFUL PEOPLE LIKE YOU. GOD BlESS YOU. I AM GLAD TO KNOW YOU UNDERSTOOD EVERYTHING I WAS SAYING AND YOUR BRAVE LIKE ME TO VOICE THAT.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment